In New York in the mid-‘80s, four veteran New York musicians united to form the Del-Lords: Scott Kempner from the Dictators, Eric Ambel from Joan Jett’s Blackhearts, future Cracker drummer Frank Funaro and thundering bassist Manny Caiati. Key songwriter Kempner said his vision “was to create a band that would feature four singers performing my songs — an East Coast Beach Boys if you will.” But rather than singing about girls and cars, the Del-Lords sang about things that mattered to them: the everyday grind of life and how it affected the band and those around them.
Greateful Web

Chestnut Cabaret 12-16-1986

01 – Tru Love
02 – Heaven
03 – How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live
04 – Cheyanne
05 – Against My Will
06 – St Jake
07 – Johnny 99
08 – Get Tough
09 – I Play the Drums
10 – No Waitress No More

MediaFire Zip of all files

Tower Theater 1986