Category: Ken

Ken -First 7″ & Live (90s)

The mid 90’s during the early days of Ken when they were an all girl band with a guy singer. It was always good to see a Ken show (and still is) the band were having fun and the audience were all totally loving it and having a great time. It simply was (and always will be) a good time. This lineup of Ken was Marc Beck (Revelogic, Heroics, Vick Logic) was the singer, with the two current members of the Ken – Lauren on guitar and Marina on Bass and two ex-members Judith also on guitar and Toni on Drums. For newer Ken go see their bandcamp releases below or Facebook Page

Ken 7 inch cover
Ken 7inch Back cover

Self Titled 7 Inch
A1 – Staunch
A2 – Shooie Down
B1-Rodman Street Swagger

01 – Convenience Store
02 – Boys Who Rock
03 – Cigarette Song
04 – Hey! What?
05 – Junky!
06 – Happy Pity Clap
07 – Husteler
08 – Dead Orp….he Snow
09 – Rosary Beads
10 – Matty Pond

MediaFire Zip of all files

Parade of Sinners

Silky Smooth Destruction

Ken @ the Fire

Videos from a Ken show at the Fire on March 20th 2010. My best guess is Ken has been around now for over 15 years. Going through many different singers and drummers in the early days until the current lineup that has been together for at least 10 years now. They released one 7″ and two cd’s (you should buy them here) Ken doesn’t play out much these days but when they do it’s worth the wait. I’m not very good at describing music and I can’t think of another band that Ken sounds like so just check it out. Also go to the I Like Ken Website. (I tried to fix the audio on the videos but it’s still a little crackly. My flip style video camera I discovered does not have a volume control and it recorded a little too loud.) I also included a video for the song “Happy Suicide” directed by Paul Hazlett and the audio files are below all the videos.


Ken – Happy Suicide

Ken – Punk Rock Block

Ken – Snowflake

Ken – Evil Snake

Ken – Sweaty Psalms

Ken – James Bond Brown

Ken- Boys Who Rock

Ken – 08-38″24″28″ Hike

Video for “Happy Suicide” off the new album Silky Smooth Destruction
directed by Paul Hazlett

Audio files

01 – Happy Suicide
02 – Punk Rock Block
03 – Snowflake
04 – Evil Snake
05 – Sweaty Psalms
06 – James Bond Brown
07 – Boys Who Rock
08 – 38″24″28″ Hike

MediaFire Zip

Close Bitnami banner