Tag: Revival

GWAR from Revival 7/6/89

GWAR live from Revival on July 6, 1989.

Serial Killers and TAD opened the show.

Gwar Flyer

Check out their live stream tonight
Scumdogs XXX Live! The 30th Anniversary reunion show of Scumdogs of the Universe
Puny humans!
GWAR, the greatest live band In the universe will unleash Scumdogs XXX Live! The 30th Anniversary reunion show of the shock rock classic Scumdogs of the Universe Presented by Liquid Death and Metal Injection. This is a full uncensored GWAR concert streamed LIVE only at Gwar.net October 30th at 8 pm EST, pre-show starting at 6 pm EST. This show will be available on demand until November 15th. Miss it at your peril!

Gwar Flyer
Thanks Pete at Sounds of Tomorrow for the beta tapes.

Original Sins

Original Sins

Two shows from the 1980s Garage revival legends. Original Sins formed 1985 in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.and continued through much of the 1990s releasing many records. The Khyber show was without their keyboard player. Both shows were recorded from the audience and have good sound quality.
Can anyone fill in the song titles?
They have a facebook page here.
Also defiantly check out Brother JT’s records on his site or bandcamp and the two other current bands RunHideFight & Suffacox mach2 (original Suffacox led by the late & legendary Wayne Hamilton) he is in.
Thanks for the tape files Brett Noise Addiction II

New York City 1988

01. title unknown
02. title unknown
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. Why You Love Me So
06. title unknown
07. Tearing Me In Two

Khyber Pass, Philadelphia 11-25-94

01. Ego
02. title unknown
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. Saturday
06. Sorrow [McCoys]
07. No Matter What [Badfinger]
08. title unknown
09. title unknown
10. title unknown
11. Making Time [Creation]
12. Original Sins
13. Juicy Fruit
14. Stupefied
15. All I Have To Do Is Dream [Everly Brothers]
16. title unknown
17. title unknown
18. Mary, Mary [Monkees]
19. Not Gonna Be All Right
20. Sugar Sugar [Archies]
21. title unknown
22. title unknown

MediaFire Zip of all files

Slovenly – Live Revival Philadelphia 11/6/87

Dead MilkmenSlovenly from Revival in 87. They opened for Firehoose on the James Worthy Tour. They did allot of songs off the Riposte album which had yet to be released (I think) and then a few from Thinking of Empire and After the Original Style. One of the SST bands of the late 80’s that never really got the popularity I thought they deserved. They had a truly unique sound which it seemed like people loved or hated. If you want more info on Slovenly read this. I don’t think they played in Philly again after this at least I don’t remember seeing them again and I would have gone. Currently their guitar player Tom Watson was touring with Mike Watt. After Slovenly broke up some of the members released a couple of albums as Overpass. I’m not sure what anyone else from the band is currently up to.
Note the first song Movement the recording is really bad the volume must have been too loud (you can hear when I turn it down- sorry)

Audio files

01 – Movement
02 – The Way Untruths Are
03 – Prejudice
04 – Sand
05 – Orange Crush
06 – Enormous Critics
07 – Myer’s Dark
08 – Cartwheels Of Glory
09 – Old/New
10 – Distended

MediaFire Zip

Firehose – Live Revival Philadelphia 11/6/87

Dead Milkmen

Firehose from Revival in 87 – a bunch of songs from their first two albums, one minutemen cover and a BOC cover. I along with two other KDU dj’s had set up an interview with Mike Watt through SST. So of course when we got there he had no idea we were coming. So we waited out in the cold and got a six pack. Evidently we got in and did the interview and Mike Watt was really easy to talk to and was a much better interviewee then we were interviewers. But the plus side of doing an interview was we were already in Revival and didn’t have to worry about getting carded by the bouncers. I missed most of Trained Attack Dogs but I got to see Slovenly. I really liked Slovenly – they seemed to fall into the you either love them or hate them bands (I have some of their set on tape I’ll put up later.) Firehose came on and were great – ok they weren’t the Minutemen and at the time it was hard to not compare the two. But now with time Firehose had some great songs and Mike Watt and George Hurley are so together and tight it was amazing. Check out Mike Watt’s Hoot Page

01 – Locked In
02 – Hear Me
03 – Under The Influence Of Meat Puppets
04 – Operation Solitaire
05 – For The Singer Of REM
06 – Brave Captain
07 – One Reporter’s Opinion
08 – On Your Knees
09 – In Memory Of Elizabeth Cotton
10 – Someimes
11 – Relatin’ Dudes To Jazz
12 – Backroads
13 – Soon
14 – Chemical Wire
15 – Me You Remembering
16 – Another Theory Shot To Shit
17 – Choose Any Memory
18 – Making The Freeway
19 – Red And The Black
20 – Thunderchild
21 – Perfect Pairs

MediaFire Zip

Close Bitnami banner