Tag: Bush Tetras

Initial Attack

Early funk influenced No Wave band from Philadelphia with Robyn Graves (Serial Killers) on vocals, Val Opielski (ps xo, Krakatoa, Bush Tetras) on guitar & Keyboards, Dan Melamed on Drums and the late Martel Fin on bass
Val gave me these tape’s files a while ago (when I wasn’t very actively making updates) and I have no idea why but I did not put them up then. (Sorry about that Val). Then Initial Attack was mentioned in a conversation about Yoni’s article about Philly No Wave. It made me check my look for it  and I had the demo. I hope there aren’t more things people gave me that I didn’t get up. Check this demo out.

01 – It Goes on and On
02 – Terminal Shock
03 – Lost in the Dark
04 – War Art

MediaFire Zip of all files

Initial Attack – New Years 1984 Love Club

Immaculate Hearts

Immaculate Hearts was the late Philadelphia (and Toronto) legend Freddy Pompeii singing and Dee Pop on drums along with Steve House (Guitar), W.G.Hamilton (Bass). Freddy was in the Viletones (Toronto), the Secrets (Toronto), Bubble, Gas Company, Fight Fuck or Dance, and Dee Pop is the drummer for Bush Tetras from New York City

I’ve collected everything I could find for this band – First up is a Live set from WKDU on Jackie’s show, Jackie also had a 6 song early demo tape. Then the 3 – 7 inches they released and an unreleased set of songs that Brett saved off an old MySpace page. Finishing up with an amazing Tribute video put together by Craig Surgent of a Paul Revere & the Raiders cover song (Good Things).

Live on WKDU November 14, 1989

00 – Intro
01 – Tell Me
02 – Heat Beat
03 – Everything Should Be
04 – Happy Mothes Day
05 – 50-50-Grind
06 – Springtime
07 – I Gave You Grace
08 – Rebel (Viletones Cover)

Demo Tape

01 – Fever Dream
02 – I Gave You Grace
03 – Everything Should Be
04 – Happy Mothers Day
05 – Good News in the Graveyard
06 – Glory Stomp

Fever Dream b/w Happy Mother’s Day (7″)

A1 – Fever Dream
B1 – Happy Mothers Day

Sugar Pussy (7″)

A1 – Sugarpussy
B2 – 50-50 Grind

Everything Should Be The Way It Should Be (7″)

A1 – Everything Should Be the Way it the Way it Should Be
B1 – I Gave You Grace

Unreleased 7 songs

01. Messed Up
02. Dead Museum
03. Good News In The Graveyard
04. Dirty Feeling
05. Space Trippin’ Baby (Rehearsal)
06. Crippled (Live)
07. Thee Immaculate Heart

MediaFire Zip of all files

Freddie Pompeli Tribute Video by Craig Surgent

This is a tribute video which I made to celebrate the life of Freddy Pompeii by Craig Surgent (song Good Things a Paul Revere & The Raiders cover)

Close Bitnami banner